Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ortus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about striking in master game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Masoud Tabatabaei
Luxembourg
Luxemborug
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I couldn't find the answer for this in the rulebook. Do warriors in master game still can strike as in basic game? If they don't, all of them cant or Wind warrior still can strike?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joost Das
Netherlands
Utrecht
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hi Masoud,

You're right, this is not explicitly stated in the rulebook.

Throughout the entire game, Apprentice and Master, every Warrior can always Strike if it STARTS it's turn next to an enemy.

Hopefully this clarifies it for and and you can keep on having fun!

Cheers,

Joost
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Masoud Tabatabaei
Luxembourg
Luxemborug
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much Joost! It changes the game a lot, specially for the fire warriors. without at least striking they are pretty useless when alone in master game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joost Das
Netherlands
Utrecht
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Oh yes, a Fire warrior by his lonesome is almost helpless. I designed it that way. Here's a small description of the lore:

The path for every Fire warrior will start with the search for their Spirit-twin. Often born hundreds of miles from each other, these men and women will continue their lonely quest for sometimes decades until their twin is found. They cannot rest until that moment, fore a lone Fire warrior is incomplete and near powerless.

After the union though, both Fire warriors form a connection unlike any other in the world and can draw energy from each other’s presence. This allows them to both perform scorching attacks on those who oppose them without draining energy from an outside source. Combined with their ability to shield and protect those that would ask for it, a pair of Fire warriors is a undeniable addition to your band of warriors.

Cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.