Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shinobi WAT-AAH!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question about Clan of the Fox card abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Reamey
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
We've been playing that if you want to trigger the 2-card ability for Clan of the Fox you have to have 3 cards in your hand and your opponent has to also have at least 3 cards in hand for the exchange can happen.

Also we've been playing that if you trigger the 3-card ability for Clan of the Fox you can have no cards in hand and your opponent gives you their hand.

Are we playing both of these Clan of the Fox abilities correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthieu BONIN
France
Villeurbanne
flag msg tools
publisher
I no longer work for IELLO.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bose wrote:
We've been playing that if you want to trigger the 2-card ability for Clan of the Fox you have to have 3 cards in your hand and your opponent has to also have at least 3 cards in hand for the exchange can happen.

Also we've been playing that if you trigger the 3-card ability for Clan of the Fox you can have no cards in hand and your opponent gives you their hand.

Are we playing both of these Clan of the Fox abilities correctly?
You're right about the 3-card power, but not about the 2-card one: you can exchange cards even if you (or your opponent) have less than 3 cards in hand. Just exchange as many cards as you have up to 3. If you have no card in hand, your opponent just gives you 3 cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Reamey
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification and quick response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.