Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dread Curse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rui Viegas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose someone plays the "Hornswoggled!" Card on the Captain. Can the Captain play "smartly done!" and then luckily draw "sharp eye!" and then play "sharp eye!" in response to "Hornswoggled!"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While there is no MTG-style interrupt structure in this game, there does not seem to be an issue with this specific play.

What would be a violation is when a player is forced to discard and tries to play a card before discarding. That is illegal.

But here, the Capt still loses his Draw. A card was indeed 'used against ye'. So I'd rule that valid - and a damn lucky draw.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.