Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: White Phosphorus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Waller
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
Is it persistent?

If someone else moves into this smoked hex do they get hit with WP effects (breaking)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andyinkuwait wrote:
Is it persistent?

If someone else moves into this smoked hex do they get hit with WP effects (breaking)?

CC rules wrote:
When this Event occurs, the receiving player
may draw a random Smoke marker then
place it into a hex adjacent to one of his
unbroken Squads (only). The selected hex
cannot be Water Terrain nor contain a Blaze.
If he does, each player that controls a unit in
that hex must choose one such friendly unit
and break it [3.2].


That's what happens when this event occurs. So the answer to your last question is "no".

The only thing persistent is that a smoke marker is now in the hex.

CC rules wrote:
“Do not infer or imagine more to a rule than is stated in it.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.