Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Castle Panic: The Wizard's Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: necromancer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right then, when the necromancer is drawn, take 2 monster tokens from the discard pile.
Does this mean mega boss monsters could be drawn back into the main draw pile?

I know when the necromancer is destroyed by hitting a wall it spawns more monsters which the rules say not including mega bosses but when initially drawn it doesn't say anything about mega bosses.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
keighleyrob wrote:
Right then, when the necromancer is drawn, take 2 monster tokens from the discard pile.
Does this mean mega boss monsters could be drawn back into the main draw pile?

I know when the necromancer is destroyed by hitting a wall it spawns more monsters which the rules say not including mega bosses but when initially drawn it doesn't say anything about mega bosses.



FAQ wrote:

Q: Can the Necromancer redraw himself? In other words,
is his Harbinger token put into the Monster discard pile
before you do the random redraw of Monsters?
A: No, the Necromancer cannot redraw himself. All
Harbinger tokens are removed from the game as soon as
they are played, not placed in the Monster discard pile,
so the Necromancer cannot bring Mega Boss Monsters
back into play.



3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.