Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Petz: Dark Alleys» Forums » Rules

Subject: Head Hunter for Imps on the Round Board rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeekInsight
United States
Whittier
California
flag msg tools
Giant Fire Breathing Robot
badge
gfbrobot.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the head hunter returns an imp that otherwise would not have come home. One of the examples for such an imp is the "left most imp" on the round board.

What about this case. During the Shopping phase, I go to the immigration spot and get all my imps from the current round and previous. With my next group, I go to the facilities and utilize the headhunter. Can I elect to take my left most imp even though it is on a future round?

Mechanically, I see little reason to say no. But thematically, those imps "haven't arrived" in town. If that's the case, I shouldn't be able to access those imps with the headhunter. Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would intepret this as it is possible.

The headhunters arms reach far
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.