Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on On Damage riders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jarrett Dunn
United States
Tulsa
OK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok do on damage riders such as the road to Amalao arena's which states:

Quote:
each time an attack does 3 or more damage add a collapse marker


Is that damage pre or post soak? The reason I ask is that there seem to be a lot of mtachups where DMG doesn't get that high (such as Katja vs. Runika) meaning the other side may never be seen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All "on damage" effects care about is damage dealt post-soak.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron White
Australia
Bathurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Bennett from Brawl
badge
Slow and Thoughtful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andarel wrote:
All "on damage" effects care about is damage dealt post-soak.


Another good example is Orianna's Celestial style - any damage converted to life loss does not count for activating On Damage effects, so the arena would not trigger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.