Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sun of York» Forums » Rules

Subject: 6.2.3 (A) Standard Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Takacs

San Clemente
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Units beginning their turn in a position containing a leader may be moved without expending orders and may be moved into
a position in an adjacent battle from a position in a captured
battle.


This long sentence is confusing. Should the word "and" be "or" ? Or does this statement apply only to units in a captured battle?

The reason for this question is simply: Can units in a position with a leader move without expending orders?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Tiadina
Italy
Varese
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it is in this way:

- units with a leader in their position can move without expending orders

- units can normally move toward and forward (i.e. vertically) but, if they are in a captured battle can move also in an adjacent battle (i.e. horizontally) but only if they have a leader in their position.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Nagel
United States
Burlington
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.