Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pack of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Constant powers on stunned heroes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A little bit of rules lawyering:

The rules say that:

a) Stunned heroes can't use their constant powers.

b) A hero may use its constant power at any point during the player's turn, but not after the player has drawn power.


Do you see the controversy?

Let's say that Disco Droid is stunned, so it can't use Disco Fever... right until after phase 3 when it is un-stunned. The player has not drawn power yet so Disco Droid gets to attack!

This way constant powers are rendered effectively immune to stun in most cases. Is that meant to be so or is it just a point that needs to be clarified a bit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Walker-Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Yiorgos!
Point A is meant to imply "... for the entire turn" and point B is meant to imply "on a turn when the hero is not stunned..." But technically I do see the loophole! But yes, if a hero is stunned it cannot use any powers at all on that turn, including constant powers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.