Rob Cramer
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I just recently came into some money that I have free reign of and I'm looking for a game. This has definitely caught my eye, even though I have had no experience with any type of RPG.

I would love to hear from others about why they are backing this game and if it would be worth it to me. I'm debating backing now, or waiting until it gets to retail to decide. Any insight would be great. Thanks for your time!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe someone can convince me too. I am thinking of cancelling my pledge.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent
Netherlands
Arnhem
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if I can convince anyone to back (or cancel), because I'm not sure myself. That's why I've been weighing the pros and cons for a while now.
Con
- It's expensive. For a bunch of cards and some tokens, this game seems way more expensive than regular big box games. Not only the game, but even shipping is expensive (at least for those outside the US). I know transporting goods across borders is costly, but there are ways to reduce these costs. But really, if you don't have a bit of extra cash, don't back.
- I'm missing information I would consider a must for most projects. Reviews from well known reviewers and a rulebook are things that help me decide if I should back or not
- It's pretty different from the usual games, so I'm not sure if I will like it. Playing it once would help me decide if I want this or not.

Pro
- It seems like a perfect fit for me. I really like D&D, but preparation alone takes too much time. Games like Descent: Journeys in the Dark and Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game have the combat, but I prefer a bit more roleplaying. This is placed right in the middle.