Matthew Miles
United States
Murfreesboro
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may have been asked before, but when the barrier: Skeletal Horde is played and summons Ancient Skeletons to all open locations do they give a chance to close the location as per usual henchman rules? Thanks for any response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anything summoned like that does not give you an opportunity to close - it's only the henchman that you have deliberately added to the locations decks at the start of the game that count for that purpose.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PandaCleric wrote:
This may have been asked before, but when the barrier: Skeletal Horde is played and summons Ancient Skeletons to all open locations do they give a chance to close the location as per usual henchman rules? Thanks for any response.


No. Summoned henchman don't allow you to attempt to close "this location" because they don't come from "this location."

Rulebook v3 p12 wrote:
If the summoned card is a villain or henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards. Summoned cards are not part of any location deck.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl G
United Kingdom
Taunton, England
Somerset
flag msg tools
A question on the same theme. If the ancient skeleton is undefeated do the skeletons do damage and are then banished or are they shuffled into the location deck?

I would play as banished.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Rulebook:

After evading or resolving all checks against a summoned card,
banish it unless you’re instructed otherwise. If an effect causes
multiple characters to summon and encounter cards, resolve the
encounters sequentially, in any order you like, including banishing the
card at the end of the encounter
. If the summoned card is a villain or
henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win
the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards. Summoned cards
are not part of any location deck.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Miles
United States
Murfreesboro
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, playing it any other way seemed way overpowered. Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.