Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A player with renegeration is holding the ball. Is if gets tackled and goes down, does he lose the ball before he can attempt the renegeration?

(We decided yes, but we'd rather be sure.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes the ball scatters then he attempts to regenerate. Think of it as getting knocked down triggers the ball scatter then once actually downed the regenerate action kicks in.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl G
United States
Glendale
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless his ability says he holds the ball when tackled, he does lose it. The regeneration just stands him back him afterwards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.