Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game 1 Red Star Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael edwards
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Hello all,

As we read the rules for game 1, a person could start with 3 red stars at the start of the game, correct? With the 3rd being counted as their starting HQ?

We know this game is supposed to be somewhat fast paced but it seemed a bit to fast to use as we read it that way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2 stars. One is on the HQ, the other is the token for not having signed the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael edwards
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
The rules also state that each player can start with either a red star or a missile token. So this would be 3 altogether, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin DeOlden
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
badge
3D board game prints: www.3dhubs.com/service/3dgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

That rule just reiterates the previous.
You either get 1 red star for not having signed the board or 1 missile for your signature

You will either start with 1 red star and your HQ or missile(s) and your HQ
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael edwards
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Understood, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
it's just a star or a missile, correct?

the other person can gain a star by taking an HQ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan H
United States
Acworth
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, you get either 1 red star token if you have not signed the board (won the game) or 1 missile for EVERY time you signed the board.

You gain an HQ which counts as a VP/star, you do not get a star token for taking an HQ (it's been a while but I don't recall any power/event that permits this).

Edit for wording on the first point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Holttum
United Kingdom
Southend on Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To reiterate (mainly 'cos I'm bored!)....

At the start of each game:
...If you have signed the board....you get a missile for each time you have signed.
...If you have NEVER signed the board....you get one star token.

You can gain a star token by trading in cards.

Any HQ you currently hold (including your own), counts as a star token, but you do not actually take a little cardboard piece.

You win the game if you have 4 star tokens (or their equivalents).

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.