Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: free building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Bayes
United States
O'Fallon
MO
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ok so I know each round the buildings in builder's hall get a gem (or whatever they are called) when you build one of them you get X number of victory points equal to the number of gems on it. But what if you play a card that lets you build one for free? Do you still get those V.P.?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clarified in the Scoundrels of Skullport Rules:

If you put a Building from Builder’s Hall into play
under your control and that Building has any Victory
Point tokens on it, you gain those Victory Points
regardless of how the Building entered play.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Duke
United Kingdom
Fleet
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You always get the VPs on the building:
Scoundrels of Skullport Rulebook p15 (Clarifications section) wrote:
Putting Buildings into Play: If you put a Building from Builder’s Hall into play under your control and that Building has any Victory Point tokens on it, you gain those Victory Points regardless of how the Building entered play.

Edit: Snap!
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mister lee
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reviving this old post lol.

But last night we had a friend get the quest that lets him take all 3 buildings in builder's hall.
Fortunately for him, we didn't buy buildings often and the VPs piled on.
i think he got 12 points from those 3 buildings.

Crazy.. he still lost though because he took on 2 corruption tiles worth -14 that he couldn't dump in time.
If he had those 14 points, he would have won by 1 pt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffery Hudson
United States
Washington
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
well, sometimes taking the building for VP's is worth the cost no matter what the building actually is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.