Popular Tags: [View All]
Glitchy Predator
United States
Portland
Maine
flag msg tools
I sporadically review games...
badge
... It's a running kidney... Kidneys are kind of my profession...
mbmbmbmbmb
So I am an X-wing player, but as much as I am a Star Wars fan I am also a Star Trek fan. I first saw Attack wing at GenCon last year but didn't think too much of it. Not because it didn't look great but because I was spent after picking up everything else already. It looked great but I just started playing Fleet Captains and really have enjoyed that as my flavor of choice for Star Trek. Fast forward to now, I forgot about attack wing until a friend brought it up. I started looking into it and wow, it looks great. I love X-wing, but I like the idea of all the different factions in attack wing. So many cool tactical abilities!

But then as I read more I started realizing how important the OP stuff seems to be. That is something I am not a fan of. I mean the game is only a year old (less actually) and I am already behind the curve on OP stuff. How important is the OP stuff for doing well in organized play? If I decide to get into this game am I going to have to spend some money on Ebay to catch up?

Second thought is what about DS9? My favorite series is DS9 and I see they already made the model, but that it is not available for purchase and was only a prize. This makes me think they will never release it for the general public. I know I could pick up the cardboard version for cheap, but lets be honest, I'm coming from X-wing, I don't want a cardboard cut-out of one of my favorite pieces of star trek history. I want the model, but I don't want to pay scalper fees. Anyone know if WizKids is thinking of actually releasing it as an expansion?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waspinator
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wizkids makes tons of OP exclusive stuff for Heroclix. DS9 is likely never going to be at retail.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide