Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dwarven Miner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monk/Barmaid Points question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Boyd
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the monks or barmaids are played, do they also increase the value of previous monks and barmaids played. This came up in our first game and we played that way, so we went back and increased previous player's points (it felt wrong to me). It seems like a ridiculous question, but we weren't sure and majority rule was that they should.

Anyone provide any insight into this?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Suzanna
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they do. A newly-completed Monk or Barmaid increases the value of itself and all other such cards past and future. That's why they're kind of cool, even though their printed value is low.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Boyd
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Suzanna, I appreciate your response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.