Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Formula Dé» Forums » Rules

Subject: Changing Lanes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David G

Colorado
msg tools
I think I understand the lane changing rules.

A) In the curves, you must follow the arrows.
B) On the straightaways, you can’t move out of a lane and then move back into it (except when avoiding cars & debris.)

My question is about entering and exiting curves. I've browsed the posts, this seems to be an area of confusion, and I'm still a little unclear. Here’s how I’ve been playing.

In order to get the optimal position:

Entering Curves
1a) My car starts on the inside lane in the straightaway. I roll a 6.
1b) I shift to the outside lane to enter the curve.
1c) In the curve, I follow the arrows, shifting back to an inside lane.

 


Exiting Curves
2a) My car starts on the outside lane. I roll a 7.
2b) I follow the arrows to the inside lane and exit the curve.
2c) In the straightaway, I then shift back across the lanes, preparing to enter the next turn.

 


Does this seem legal? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels Kjær
Denmark
Malling
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes it is legal.
Think of the curve and sraight parts of your move as completely separate in lane changing terms.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.