Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bloody April, 1917: Air War Over Arras, France» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inherent AA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
4d _
msg tools
I'd like a clarification. Does the inherent AA present with observation Balloons and artillery units project into adjacent hexes like Archie units do? Also do they need to be activated? I'd guess not since there seems to be no means of indicating that status. Do they then ever target friendly air units or is that only activated archie counters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it projects into adjacent hexes and should be treated like normal AA except that it does not have an active/inactive capability so would be considered Active at all times. The [16.33] Deconfliction rules from the Living Rules Update would apply to friendly flights overflying the AA at Medium and above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.