Subject: Must have expansion? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ha. Voc
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello there

I'm just getting into Netrunner and wondered if any of the expansion packs are more "must have" than others?

Thank you!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Iglesias
Spain
Alcobendas
Madrid
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Deluxe expansions greatly improve your options if you're interested in the factions that are included.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Pettigrew
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Havocbrighton wrote:
Hello there

I'm just getting into Netrunner and wondered if any of the expansion packs are more "must have" than others?

Thank you!

What Lies Ahead and Opening Moves generally float to the top of people's recommendation list. Here's handy how-to guide: A Beginner's Guide To Expanding Netrunner
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Meijer
Netherlands
The Hague
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur that getting Creation & Control and Honor & Profit would probably be the best start.

After that, cherry pick specific cards that your decks need, until you have them all.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ha. Voc
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks all!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Duncan
United Kingdom
Ellon
Aberdeenshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's worth noting that not only are the deluxe expansions pretty spiffing and swell, they're also very cost effective. Certainly in the UK they cost about the same as two data packs, but give almost as many cards as three data packs.