Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ancient Terrible Things» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can scoring swag cards reuse tokens? Enigma rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew
United States
Portsmouth
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There are several swag cards that score player tokens at game end. The Enigma card allows sets of tokens to be scored. Can a player use Enigma to score tokens that have already been scored by another card?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Zyl
South Africa
cape town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

Scoring cards do not "spend" tokens, so multiple scoring cards may be used for the same tokens.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew
United States
Portsmouth
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification! Looks like our group got it right, then.
Had to ask, because different board games handle this differently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Pitman
Scotland
Glasgow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Dammit. In that case my wife did beat me by 15 points in her first game, with Enigma plus two other token VP cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.