Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Snowdonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using E contract card for action space B rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing with my wife tonight, we ran across the following question: After the last rubble has been cleared and action space B becomes another build action space, can the effects of contract cards with an E on them be applied to actions taken in the new B build space?

We ruled that the E contract cards can only be used for the actions taken in space E, but I thought I would see if others have run across this question and/or if there is an official answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your ruling is correct.

That is why the build-action space on the back of the Train cards says "B" and not "E"!

This was discussed in this thread.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joakley815 wrote:
After the last rubble has been cleared and action space B becomes another build action space, can the effects of contract cards with an E on them be applied to actions taken in the new B build space?

The designer of the game has ruled that the answer is "no".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.