Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Storm Over Stalingrad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overrun Example rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering about this from the combat example on page 8.

Quote:
All the German units
now flip over to their “spent” side.
The remaining “fresh” Soviet unit
now fires back, using the Defensive
Fire card. The Soviet player rolls
two dice, and rolls a 10. To this he
adds 2 to get 12 attack points. The
German player has 11 defense
points, so the German player has to
assign 1 damage point.


The German armor unit has an '11' when fresh, and a '10' when spent. So would the defense then be '10' for this example?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
The German armor unit has an '11' when fresh, and a '10' when spent. So would the defense then be '10' for this example?

Yeah, I don't see why they said the defense is 11.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the second set of eyes on this Rusty.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.