Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Machi Koro: Harbor» Forums » Rules

Subject: City Hall Clarification #2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby Warren
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
La cheeserie!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it start built or not built?

We first played with it built at the beginning of the game, but rules don't say to start with it built. So we played it with it not being built and the players had to "buy" it for free.

Normally I would pick a way and stick with it, but I can make a case for doing it either way. Now I am leaning towards saying it starts as built since there is no "0" coin cost listed on it...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played so that you start with it. After all, there's no cost to the card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.