Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caverna: The Cave Farmers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo harvest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hedges
United Kingdom
Penrith
Cumbria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just setting up my first solo game and wanted to clarify something.

The rules state that instead of Harvest Events there is a harvest at the end of every round from round 5 onwards. I just wanted to check that the harvests (and pay 1 food...) marked on the board before turn 5 still apply. I'm fairly sure they do, but I just wanted to make sure.

Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes:
Quote:
In the first four rounds, there is only one harvest: at the end of the third round. The first two rounds do not have a harvest at all. At the end of round 4, there is no harvest but instead you have to pay 1 Food per Dwarf in your cave (even for offspring Dwarfs). There is no Field or Breeding phase at this time.

This is the general rule and is unchanged in the solo game.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hedges
United Kingdom
Penrith
Cumbria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, thought as much and played that way.

I did miss covering up the top left space (covered the other three, just missed that one) and forgot my two starting food!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.