Eddie
United States
Belmont
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Weighed Down: Until the end of the round, exhausted characters get -1 WP, -1 ATK, and -1 DEF.

I was wondering if it looked at exhausted characters when it was revealed and then those cards got the -1 to their stats, and that's that; or is it watching and causing any card that exhausts to lose their stats?

I *think* it's the latter (sadly) but just in case someone interprets it the other way, I'm asking.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the latter.

FAQ wrote:
Q: If a location is revealed after Treacherous Fog (CORE 118) was revealed during the same quest phase, does the revealed location get +1 $ from the “When Revealed” effect on Treacherous Fog?

A: Yes. The “When Revealed” effect on Treacherous Fog creates a lasting effect until the end of the phase that affects each location in the staging area. This is different from Driven by Shadow (CORE 92) which uses the language “currently in the staging area” when it is revealed and only affects enemies and locations in the staging area at the time it is revealed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie
United States
Belmont
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see, got it. I suppose it could have had "characters currently exhausted" which would be different.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.