Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about grid movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jeff hendrickson
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
question about grid movement

if an enemy is in a grid, and you can fit "infantry and infantry" can they go on? If so.. what if it is a strategic point does it cancel out the point? Just a problem I have come into and can't seem to find the answer.

Also, can you just zig zag by a unit on your movement face? say you have a movement of 3... can I do 1 diagonal and 2 straight and just move past an enemy? "for tactical reasons I guess?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jeff,

it's not possible for units of opposing teams to occupy the same Grid.

Page 18 of the rules:

A unit cannot enter any grid occupied by enemy units.

You can move once diagonally and then 2 straight if toy have a movement of three - and also on page 18:

A unit may move diagonally between two grids occupied by enemy units and/
or blocking terrain.

BUT: The diagram shows you cannot move through a grid occupied by an enemy unit.

HTH
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought this might help:

5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls