Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Adventure Time Card Wars: Finn vs. Jake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Temple of the sun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
card says: when a sandylands creature with cost 1 or greater you control enters play in this lane you may return it to its owners hand.

Des taking a card back into our hand count as leaving play?

Would I be right in thinking I could play a Green snakey in a lane with the temple on and then deal 1 damage to target creature in this lane by returning this card to my hand (leaving play) because green snakey card says deals 1 damage to target creature in this lane when it leaves play.

I need some enlightenment as to what use this card is please.

Cheers
Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, returning a Creature via the Temple does trigger "leaving play" effects. Your Green Snakey trick works.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Interesting. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Williams
msg tools
Can this combo with lost golem and a creature like sand eyebat?

Steps:
1) Play 0 cost
2) Play 1 cost
3) Play lost golem
4) Return golem
5) repeat 3&4
To get the eyebat insane +Def
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Jahck37 wrote:
Can this combo with lost golem and a creature like sand eyebat?

Steps:
1) Play 0 cost
2) Play 1 cost
3) Play lost golem
4) Return golem
5) repeat 3&4
To get the eyebat insane +Def


Don't want an infinite combo, so going to have to go back on something I said in another thread. Any card reduced to 0 cost is in effect a 0 cost card that turn. You won't be able to return it with the Temple. So Pentacutie can prevent you from playing Lost Golem for free.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Williams
msg tools
Awesome just wanted to make sure
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.