Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stealing Chairman Hiro out of HQ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JP Menard
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Basic question to steal a Chairman Hiro out of HQ. Is it that you have to pay the trashing cost or just steal it?

http://netrunner.meteor.com/card/chairman-hiro-honor-and-pro...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says on the card that you have to trash him in order to add him to your scoring area as an agenda.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Morris
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't steal Chairman Hiro (or Director Haas). You access them, and if you trash them, they get added to your score areas as agendas.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
is it true you cannot steal "him trash" him if his is in archives?

also what happens if Hiro is scored can a 2nd one be rezzed? he is unique

does that mean a score one is discard?

that would happen to a sunanoo or jackson, or caprice...or does scored change that?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
You cannot trash a card in Archives.

If you rez a second copy of a unique card, the first rezzed copy is trashed. Cards in either player's score area are not installed and so are not affected.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Morris
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CommissarFeesh wrote:
If you rez a second copy of a unique card, the first rezzed copy is trashed. Cards in either player's score area are not installed and so are not affected.


Actually, it's being active that matters, not necessarily just being installed.

Page 14, Column 1, Paragraph 6, Core Rules wrote:
While an agenda is in the corporation's score area, it is active and adds its agenda points to his score.


Page 18, Column 2, Paragraph 1, Core Rules wrote:
While an agenda is in the runner's score area, it adds its agenda points to his score.


Page 11, Sidebar 2 wrote:
There can be only one unique card of the same title active at a time. If a card with a unique title becomes active, any other card that shares its title is immediately trashed. This trashing cannot be prevented.


So if the corp had some kind of way to score executives, then rezzing another one would trash it from the score area. Which is pretty weird. And probably why the corp can't score them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien M
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Odd that only agendas in the corp's score area are active (well, maybe not - a runner with Government Contracts or Gila Hands would be silly). So even though they are unique, a runner can add two Chairman Hiro's to their score area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes he can.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Finkel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Entice wrote:
Odd that only agendas in the corp's score area are active (well, maybe not - a runner with Government Contracts or Gila Hands would be silly). So even though they are unique, a runner can add two Chairman Hiro's to their score area?


After all, how embarrassing would it be to get kidnapped by a runner twice?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.