Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Snowdonia: Jungfraubahn & Mount Washington» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surveyor Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wanted to make sure I understand the surveyor right for the Jungfrau scenario. Your surveyor now starts on a space worth 0 but if you move him he plunges into negative points and he really needs to run all of the way around the track to dig himself out of that hole? That's what we did today and only one player was willing to make that run. Seemed like a lot of wasted actions to get that 8 points at the end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, but no

The Hotel and the first station ARE THE SAME THING ie. you START on -15...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Owain B
United Kingdom
Corbridge
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trump wrote:
Your surveyor now starts on a space worth 0...

Surely there's no space worth 0? The lowest space is Kleine Scheidegg (-15 points) which, along with the Hotel card, covers up Llanberis on the board.

Edit: designer-ninja'd
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tonyboydell wrote:
Sorry, but no

The Hotel and the first station ARE THE SAME THING ie. you START on -15...


Good! I like that much better. I wish the rulebook would have been clear on that. What's the point of the Hotel Bellevue card? Why not simply say that everyone's surveyor starts on the Kleine Scheidegg space? Then there's no opportunity for misunderstanding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trump wrote:
tonyboydell wrote:
Sorry, but no

The Hotel and the first station ARE THE SAME THING ie. you START on -15...


Good! I like that much better. I wish the rulebook would have been clear on that. What's the point of the Hotel Bellevue card? Why not simply say that everyone's surveyor starts on the Kleine Scheidegg space? Then there's no opportunity for misunderstanding.


It's a) space and b) thematic :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.