Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Port action" vs "moving to port"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cameron Knees
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does moving from a sea zone to a port cost 1 action? Then taking a "port action" cost another action? In this case, the player would have used 2 of their 3 actions this turn? Or is the "port action" included in your spent action moving to port from the sea zone??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
JJJBonez wrote:
Does moving from a sea zone to a port cost 1 action? Then taking a "port action" cost another action? In this case, the player would have used 2 of their 3 actions this turn? Or is the "port action" included in your spent action moving to port from the sea zone??


The bold is correct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Knees
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. As I thought and hoped. Seemed like a silly question. I got confused when watching a video of a solo play, which made me doubt my own reading of the rules. Sometimes it seemed he was taking more than 3 actions in a turn... Or maybe I just can't count. Anyway, thanks again for clearing this simple rule up for me. Can't wait until my copy of the game arrives arrrh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
You are by not at all the first to ask this . It could even be that the one who made the video, made the mistake of confussing moving to port and "port" action. Could also just be him counting wrong - in play so many things can happen in an action, that you forget how many you already used . A good idea to keep track of them with a die, if you expect do a lot in your turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.