Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Combat Commander: Mediterranean» Forums » Rules

Subject: Map 17, G9-H7 LOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessio Mittiga
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In map 17, is there clear LOS between G9 and H7?

See the screen capture from Vassal:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/2036428/organo_inutile

The problem is the intersection in H7-H8-G8.
I assumed there is LOS, but I still have doubts...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It looks like you have LOS to my eyes.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Massey
United States
Teachey
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Casual wargamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Off the top of the my head, I would say yes!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The eyes have it! (yes)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Morris
United States
Raytown
Missouri
flag msg tools
2nd, 6th and 7th Wisconsin, 19th Indiana, 24th Michigan
badge
24th Michigan Monument Gettysburg Pa
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can see...so can I. Incoming!

Note specifically the line or hex spine going from H7 to G9 which travels between G8 and H8 is completely unobstructed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.