Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Guns of Gettysburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: not attacking when you select Attack General Order... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Asger Garde
Denmark
Gentofte
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hi

The rules state that you don't have to discard half your chits if the enemy attacked or retreated in his turn, after you declare Attack General Order...

But what if he just march moves out of a potential attack position (if your unit is behind an obstruction), does the penalty then applies? I assume not, but assuming is dangerous....

regards, asger ;o)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Henshaw
United States
East Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have no valid attacks available, you are fine.
If your opponent wisely left you just one poor attack, you have a big decision to make, launch a bad attack or throw away 1/2 your counters.
This is another example of rule subtlety that a wise commander can use to his advantage in this game.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.