Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective card as Shadow rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I S.O.L if an objective card comes up as a shadow card and then gets discarded?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Calin
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends on the quest, sometimes, the quest itself will tell you to search both discard pile or encounter deck for the card(on stage 2 or 3). If not, I'm guessing you just have to finish the encounter deck to reshuffle (I think it only happened once to me, when I had to finish the deck).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Adrian said is correct. You'll have to wait for it to come back around. That said, in quests where this is a possibility, the event card Shadow of the Past from the Return to Mirkwood pack can be useful as it lets you put the top card of the encounter discard on top of the encounter deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.