Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Adventure Time Card Wars: Finn vs. Jake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spirit tower rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Elmer
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Spirit tower is a building that let's you steal your opponents creature. It says at the end of turn return the creature to the opponents side of the field. My question is if I destroy the stolen creature by replacing it, using dr death, etc. does it still return to the opponents side of the field?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
I would say no...Mr death has spoken!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uncle Bob
United States
Carmi
Illinois
flag msg tools
I'd say it returns to the other player, but in their discard pile. I believe Matt has stated that the other player's cards will never go into your own discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Yeah good point - goes into owners discard.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If it dies it does not miraculously return to play. It would go to their discard pile and remain there.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Hellwig
Sweden
flag msg tools
But does it goe into my opponents discard if I just replace it with another creature on my side while I've stolen it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.