Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Heights of Courage» Forums » Rules

Subject: When are artillery and air points declared? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Parsons
United Kingdom
CHELMSFORD
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I have a couple of questions about the use of artillery and air points:

1. In a combat in which both sides have artillery and/or air points available, who declares their use first?

2. At what point in combat resolution is their use declared? I am guessing it is after the odds are calculated as that's how it works in most wargames I have played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike gray
United States
sterling
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmb
i think its under combat shifts.

the defender must announce his total shifts before the attacker and both must do so before computing the odds.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.