Juan Sombrero
msg tools
Hi,

When do you discard due to the 'failing a check' condition on the Glassworks location card? Is is on any check you make when at the location, including:
- check to recharge
- check before or after an encounter
- check to close temporarily/permanent
- checks related to a summoned encounter
-...

Or is it just the checks you make to defeat/acquire the cards initially present in the location deck.

Following thee 'cards do what they say and don't do what they don't say' rule I would assume it is on any check, regardless it's origin.

Any thoughts?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Enden
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your assumption is correct. Any "at this location" effects apply at all times to everyone at the location, so that particular effect triggers on every failed check no matter what it is for.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Kratz
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This gets a bit more painful at a location in the 5th AP ("Shimmering Halls of Pride"?). You have to recharge a card every time you make a successful check. So a combat spell being cast causes you to (if you are successful on all checks) recharge the spell being cast and 2 additional cards. Yuck!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.