Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alchemist Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Summoning Part II rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken

Pdx
Oregon
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the abilities of the summoned familiars count as spells, ie. can someone play a spell shield or deflection to avoid or redirect the ability of a summoned creature? Or are these abilities unavoidable?

Played a second session of the game tonight with some new players. They all really liked it. I'll post up a review after a few more plays.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Williams
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No, the summon familiars abilities are not counted as spells in anyway if possible you can use it's ability each turn but you don't gain points for it's ability. you may use it's ability and still cast a normal spell from your hand, and in turn the familiars ability can not be stoped by a counter spell like force shield or deflections as they are the familiars ability not a spell.

Ray
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.