Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do I have to use my Location's ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Ansell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Do I have to use my location's ability? If for some reason I don't want to see the top card/gain a card, can I just ignore it?
There isn't anything on the card that says "may". It reads as if you have to use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
"Once during each of your turns" is not mandatory. If you forget, you can't go back and do it during your opponent's turn. So it's optional/ignorable.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Ansell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Perfect. Thanks again Matt!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Mathes
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know. We'd been playing that they are mandatory as well, because of the wording.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.