Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforce clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does reinforcement allow the OverLord to pop 1 Unit from a not full monster group only or he can pop more then one monster if more then one monster group is not full on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Turner
United States
Mahwah
NJ
flag msg tools
It depends on the quest. Each quest has its own rules for which monster(s) may be reinforced, and when.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It tells you in the reinforcement section of each quest.

So it varies.

Typically its 1 from open group or monster group up to group limits

sometimes its more

and sometimes its without respecting group limits

so it varies

and it tells you in the reinforcement section of each quest
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chase Toffee
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The OP might be talking about the Warlord class tier III card "Reinforce"

The errated card, should read: “Reinforce”: “Play this card at the end of your turn and choose a master monster on the map. Place minion monsters of that monster’s group in empty spaces adjacent to that monster, up to the group limit.”
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.