Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Harbour» Forums » Rules

Subject: Privateer Ship power: AND or OR? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no symbol between the "rearrange the market" power and the Y > 2Z powers of the Privateer ship.

Does using the card give you both effects or must you choose?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both. At least the pnp version has an and sign.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, you get both. Sorry, we'll add the "&" back in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton Tolman
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question related to the Privateer ship. This is a powerful "building" because you can really flummox your opponent as I did a couple of times today! Here's the question, though: when you move a good to the highest level, how to you rearrange the market:
a) move all the remaining goods down one notch (5 > 4, 4> 3, etc.) or b) do you rearrange the market just like you do when you ship goods?

The method makes a difference in the impact, I think.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.