Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goliath & Bridges rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Schaeffer
msg tools
Hi all
When a Goliath is used vs. a bridge, is there still the -3 DRM on the IFT attack?
The rules (A23.71) says "A detonated set DC is resolved on the 36+ FP column of the IFT with a -3 DRM and no TEM including vs. the vulnerable PRC of an AFV (with +2 CE DRM).

Seems like it does, but verification for me?

Thanks as always!
Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klas Malmstrom
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Doesn't a Goliath attack as a Placed DC ?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Schaeffer
msg tools
Ugh, you are absolutely correct. Sloppy reading on my part.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
klasmalmstrom wrote:
Doesn't a Goliath attack as a Placed DC ?


If immobilized
Would it be set?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Tewksbury
United States
Fitchburg
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
klasmalmstrom wrote:
Doesn't a Goliath attack as a Placed DC ?


A Goliath attacks (and may attack the same targets) as a Placed DC, but with 36 FP.

per Ch. H notes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.