Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacent Battleground Country rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin Loebel
msg tools
When scoring points and you have control of a battleground country and the same country is adjacent to a superpower does that score 2 points?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only if the country you control is adjacent to your opponent's super power, I believe? Not for ones adjacent to your own super power.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max DuBoff
United States
New Brunswick
New Jersey
flag msg tools
"My name is Ozymandias, king of kings: / Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!"
badge
Habeo in animo vivere in perpetuum aut mori dum conor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
davos wrote:
Only if the country you control is adjacent to your opponent's super power, I believe? Not for ones adjacent to your own super power.


Yes, this is correct.

As an example, if I (USSR) have Cuba and Mexico and US has Panama and Costa Rica and Central America Scoring comes out, I would score 3 points (2 for battleground countries and 2 for countries adjacent to the opposing superpower minus 1 for opposing battleground).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Loebel
msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bove
United States
East Lansdowne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shouldn't this be in the rules forum?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
montu wrote:
Shouldn't this be in the rules forum?

Ayup. And now it is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.