Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Asante» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healer questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Boyan Evstatiev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
Game On Publiching
badge
Boyan Evstatiev
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I play Healer should I reveal a card/s on my opponent ? The card only say: Choose 1 or 2 character cards from the discard pile...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say you don't have to reveal the cards. When you use the supplies in Jambo you can draw until you get a goodscard and you don't show it to your opponent as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Think that's the way I've done it too. If the card says reveal then that would be face up so my opponent can see the card. If it doesn't say reveal (or otherwise specify my opponent can see it), then I do it secretly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Freitas
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But with that comes the question: Can a player normally look through the discard pile? And when? Because a player could look at the discard in response to the Healer, trying to foresee which ones the opponent will pick.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.