Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spartacus' Melee Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When it's Spartacus turn to melee, does he have to announce in advance that he has 2 melee weapons that he will be using for this combat? If so, does he have to show both melee weapons before the 1st attack commences?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denise Lavely
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why he would. Items are revealed at the time they are used & not one jot before in most cases, I wouldn't think this would be any different.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denise Lavely
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Joanne! Welcome to DOAII Land!

Actually, it means Spartacus can use two different melee weapons to attack twice - if he only has one weapon, he cannot attack twice with it. First fully resolve the first weapon's attack as normal, and then resolve the second weapon's attack. So yes, you will draw for melee vs react twice, and power vs armor twice, but only when Spartacus has two weapons. Hope that helps!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.