Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Lawson
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys, I'm just getting into this game (finally)! I'm going to focus exclusively on Imperials for now, both because I'll be able to afford more ships and because I'll be forced to focus my learning curve. As of right now, I have the Core Set, Imperial Aces, a TIE Fighter, and an Interceptor.

I'll be playing this game in two environments: 1. with my two friends who love Star Wars (and the Empire) as much as I do, but can't afford to buy into another expensive game at the moment, and 2. at the occasional tournament / league if I can find a store that runs them nearby.

So, first, I'd love some feedback on my "competitive" list. I've always loved Squints, and Baron Fel is a badass, so that's where I started:

- Soontir Fel, Royal Guard TIE + Push the Limit + Hull Upgrade + Targeting Computer
- Carnor Jax, Royal Guard TIE + Push the Limit + Hull Upgrade + Targeting Computer
- Night Beast
- Dark Curse

Second, I'd like some advice about what to purchase next. My primary goal is to buy enough stuff to field two decently balanced Imperial squads against each other so that I can play the game casually with my friends. I will definitely be purchasing the TIE Phantom when it comes out, but past that I'm not sure where to go. Maybe a TIE Advanced so we can run Vader + some TIE Fighters vs. three Interceptors?

Suggestions for ships that expand my options for leagues and such are great, but I plan to play with my Interceptor core in that setting for at least a little while, so that's secondary to a pair of fun squads to play with my friends.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse L
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb