Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blood & Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: command range rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 5.2, para 2 suggests that you can be well out of command range, but as long as you have a continuous line of adjacent units (theoretically unlimited in number) running back from a unit into command range, you are still considered 'in range'.

Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but those units have to be from the same command.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Send reinforcements, we're going to advance. Pass it on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoadHouse wrote:
Yes, but those units have to be from the same command.


That's what I assumed, and how I play it, and historically it makes sense. But curiously, the rules (5.2/5.3) don't specify that...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
cstimpson wrote:
RoadHouse wrote:
Yes, but those units have to be from the same command.


That's what I assumed, and how I play it, and historically it makes sense. But curiously, the rules (5.2/5.3) don't specify that...
It is implied, since you only check command status inside an Activation (according to the sequence of play) and only one Battle is Activated at one time. It should state that explicitly, I'll make a note of that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.