Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kaosball: The Fantasy Sport of Total Domination» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cretin the Ettin vs. Barbarians rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curtis Delaney
United States
Friendswood
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When in a contest against two Barbarians, both which have at least 1 damage, how is the contest decided?

Does the Barbarian ability stack or only apply once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle S.
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
WonderSlug wrote:
When in a contest against two Barbarians, both which have at least 1 damage, how is the contest decided?

Does the Barbarian ability stack or only apply once?


I think this is best answered by the example of a 3 player game with one player using Cretin.

Cretin attacks two figures, each belonging to different players. From the official FAQ, Cretin chooses one players figure to run the contest for both defending figures. The result of that contest applies to both figures.

So, in this example, Cretin chooses one figure to run the contest against and apply the result to both figures Cretin is fighting. Barb ability wouldn't stack, since you treat the contest just like it was a 1v1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.