Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blue Moon Legends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Comparing power values rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vivix
United States
Greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Let's say my opponent generates 5 earth power, 3 from a character and 2 from a booster. If I play a card that discards the booster, do I still have to beat the original power value of 5, or the power value from the remaining active cards (which is 3)?

We can't seem to figure out the benefit of discarding the opponent's cards, except in cases to get rid of a power text, which seems rare.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vivix7 wrote:
Let's say my opponent generates 5 earth power, 3 from a character and 2 from a booster. If I play a card that discards the booster, do I still have to beat the original power value of 5, or the power value from the remaining active cards (which is 3)?


The latter. Read the last sentence in the section Power Phase, on page 6 of the Rulebook, in particular the word "current".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.