19 Posts

Zombicide Season 2: Prison Outbreak» Forums » General

Subject: Few simple questions NOOOB, PLS Help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Panos Panagiotidis
msg tools
Hello
I am new at this game and have a few questions.
1. I was going through the equipment cards and was wondering what the bag of rice, water and canned food does??

2. Can you get rid of the wounded cards?, like eating food?? (look question 1)

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Symons
Belgium
Glabbeek
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PanMan wrote:
1. I was going through the equipment cards and was wondering what the bag of rice, water and canned food does??

It depends on the objectives for a mission. Some missions (for example A1 - Lost) require the survivors to collect a number of food items equal to the number of survivors and escape with them. In other missions these cards just serve the function of 'diluting' the equipment deck. That way, not every search gives the survivors something useful.

PanMan wrote:
2. Can you get rid of the wounded cards?, like eating food?? (look question 1)

Not in the current rules, no. You could add it as a special rule in a scenario of your own design, though.

This brings me to another useful role of these 3 equipment cards. If you have one of them in your inventory, and need to discard a card because a zombie wounds you, it's better to throw away a canned food card than a pistol.

I hope this answers your question. Have fun playing!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panos Panagiotidis
msg tools
Wow fast response. Thanks for the info.

One more foolow up question:
Do the players have one search/play?? But cars you can search until you find a weapon???

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Symons
Belgium
Glabbeek
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb