Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: OOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ducoulombier Romain
France
Dunkirk
flag msg tools
Hi
Can an OOS corps have a negative strength (e.g a 1-3 russian corps in clear terrain is -2) ? Or does it drop to 0 (zero) instead ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 27, third bullet on left says the Attacker's strength can be negative. It then says the Defender's strength is totaled in the same way so that can be negative too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ducoulombier Romain
France
Dunkirk
flag msg tools
Thanks, I'm guilty !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ducoulombier Romain
France
Dunkirk
flag msg tools
By the way, I think that a British unit can be supplied by a French HQ (the rules say "on their side") ; or a german unit supplied by an Italian HQ. Am i right ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, "on your side" can even be a US unit being supplied by a Soviet HQ once the Soviets are at war with Germany...

-K
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide de Martino
Italy
Rome
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
It's pointless to resist my son
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules says that and the same for supporting attack I think.

By the way we have agreed on an house rules that prevent an HQ to provide support for a combat in which unit of the same nationality, or controlled minor nation, are not involved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.